The Architectural Awards Program, presented by the Architectural Institute of B.C. (AIBC) showcases the best in architecture from the AIBC community. While honours are given out in a number of distinct award categories, there is one common element: Excellence.

An esteemed jury with representation from both within and outside the profession consider candidates in four award categories: the Lieutenant-Governor of British Columbia Awards in Architecture (both medal and merit); the Innovation Award; the Emerging Firm Award and the Special Jury Award.

Winners are celebrated at the Architectural Awards Ceremony on April 19, 2018.

About the AIBC

The Architectural Institute of British Columbia (AIBC) is an independent, professional self-governing body established in 1920 by provincial statue (the Architects Act) with the mandate to regulate the profession of architecture on behalf of the public.