The Architectural Awards Program, presented by the Architecture Foundation of B.C. (AFBC) with support from the founding organization, the Architectural Institute of B.C. (AIBC), showcases the best in architecture from the AIBC community. While honours are given out in a number of distinct award categories, there is one common element: Excellence.

Read more about the Architectural Awards Program and the 2019 transition

2019 Key Dates

June 28 – Deadline for Awards Submissions and Jury Applications

August 1 – Architectural Awards Jury Announced

November 4 – Architectural Awards Ceremony and 2019 Award Winners Announced



Award recipients are selected by a jury in the following categories*:

The Lieutenant-Governor of British Columbia Awards in Architecture

The Innovation Award

The Special Jury Award

The Emerging Firm Award


*If the jury deems that no project is deserving of an award, no award will be given in that category.